Van Gogh Inspired Clipboard Painting

DSCN5081

In 7th grade art (last year), we chose a painting that we were going to base our clipboard off of. I chose Van Gohg’s Café Terrace at Night. We also had to add something to our clipboard that was unique to us. As you can see, I added ‘the three musketeers’ as my sisters and I, because my sisters are important to me. Our art teacher also had the chance to submit a few pieces to a local museum of contemporary arts, and mine, along with a couple of my classmates’ painting, got chosen. It was very cool seeing my painting in the museum! I want to give a shout out to my art teacher, because she was one of the best art teachers I’ve ever had. 🙂


My clipboard had been entered in some other contests, and I recently found out that it was in the school district calendar (right now the clipboard is actually hung up in the school district–along with my Orpheum drawing):

DSC_0003 DSC_0007 

2 Comments

We'd love to hear from you! Say something here:

